Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
My Happy Places
My Happy Places
  • welcome. ici est un apercu de ma vie de tous les jours. assez ordinaire. qu'importe j'aime l'ordinaire et la beaute qui s'y cache. vous y trouverez ce qui m'inspire, ce qui se mijote au four, ce qui fait/ceux qui font mon bonheur. enjoy.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
My Happy Places
Newsletter
26 février 2009

productive day

Pages_Album_1
As I started the day without coffee... trying to detox at least from cafeine- I had no big plans for the day apart from tidying, ironing, cooking, doing some paperwork, & having our friend A. for tea.

But the heavy clouds which were building up on the horizon gave me an urge to cook & bake.

Inspired by a few readings, I started cooking a quiche aux poireaux & fromage bleu with some roquefort, leeks, tomatoes, eggs mixed with milk & cream, supported in a flaky pastry crust with walnuts... which hubby & I had for dinner tonight. He was quite delighted I must say.

I like it when it's grey & heavy outside, yet so luminous inside. It makes me feel that it could almost be the end of summer. So I baked a banana cake using brown flour, walnuts & almonds, dark chocolate, linseed, olive oil instead of butter & some vanilla extract... we shared warm slices with A. over an organic earlgrey cupa, just after the rain.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité