Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
My Happy Places
My Happy Places
  • welcome. ici est un apercu de ma vie de tous les jours. assez ordinaire. qu'importe j'aime l'ordinaire et la beaute qui s'y cache. vous y trouverez ce qui m'inspire, ce qui se mijote au four, ce qui fait/ceux qui font mon bonheur. enjoy.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
My Happy Places
Newsletter
12 mai 2009

Week-end report

brownie

To start with I've got a great news... Ticoulou's back!! Helas since Sunday morning {when we left for a day on a boat with a few friends} no news of him. So today was the 3rd day without our lil kitty & I thought there was now not much hope left to see her come back. And must I say that I was grumpy & moody all day? Well yeah. Our house felt lonely without her. Our couch felt empty. But... while cleaning the house this afternoon, I heard a meow from outside. At first it was a faraway & shy one. Then it came closer. So I hurriedly threw my pink rubber gloves on the floor and ran to catch my Ticoulou in my arms! Well it must sound pretty much fleur bleue, but it went just that way! I still can't believe she's back when I see her sleeping so tight next to me!

Le_morne

So let me now come back to the week-end & its activities. There's been some conjugal quarrel to start with, & all that comes after that {the part I love!}... meaning a day out for us two, a visit at the salon de la maison, a lil resto, a cinoch {Lol with Sophie Marceau which was really fun!}, some potager together, & a dinner with some friends & some newly met ones...
The next day carried on with the same friends on a boat at l'ile au Benitier. What more can be said? I'll let you imagine the day, the indian summer'sun, the clear lagoon, the fun company of these new friends, the sandwiches & baked-in-the-morning-brownies...

Well enough for tonight. I shall be back with some nice recipes during the week. Sleep tight you too!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité