Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
My Happy Places
My Happy Places
  • welcome. ici est un apercu de ma vie de tous les jours. assez ordinaire. qu'importe j'aime l'ordinaire et la beaute qui s'y cache. vous y trouverez ce qui m'inspire, ce qui se mijote au four, ce qui fait/ceux qui font mon bonheur. enjoy.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
My Happy Places
Newsletter
28 septembre 2012

These last times...

IMG_1792

These last days/weeks/months… what's been going on in our home…

cooking meals, baking cakes, dinner parties, friends & neighbors, sport nearly everyday, a few bugs & flu, a bit of loneliness too as hubby was working hard, raising my baby into a boy, some days with broken communication & tears, some days with love & joy...

IMG_1794

I've started counting the last times…
nothing morbid here- just before it's too late
we all know the first times- the 1st smile, the 1st tooth, the 1st word, the 1st steps, etc
but do we know when were the "lasts"?????

IMG_1796

that time when my lil dude will take his nap on my stomach, but i'll have no idea it will be the last time
the last time he'll come to me for a booboo kiss, believing it will take away the pain
the last "chanson douce" that I'll whisper into his ear before he falls asleep
the last time he'll look at me like I'm everything to him- like I mean the world to him

IMG_1799

Of course I don't miss the 3am feedings, the teething, the needing to be carried everywhere, the poor coordination while eating...
I'm happy he's not a wee baby anymore.
Parenting is not all about cuddles & charming moments… 
it can be long… and hard…

IMG_1800

but I hope I won't become too quickly irritated, bored, frustrated, angry… even after a long day of whining, spilled tomato sauce, smashed banana on the couch, & tantrums...
& remember that I will regret the time I've hurried the bedtime, 
the time I've rushed the play time, 
the time I've ignored the snuggle time...

IMG_1804

Too soon he'll be a man who might be looking down at his old mommy- so far from the omniscient woman he thought I was...
So today is a day to appreciate.
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité