Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
My Happy Places
My Happy Places
  • welcome. ici est un apercu de ma vie de tous les jours. assez ordinaire. qu'importe j'aime l'ordinaire et la beaute qui s'y cache. vous y trouverez ce qui m'inspire, ce qui se mijote au four, ce qui fait/ceux qui font mon bonheur. enjoy.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
My Happy Places
Newsletter
20 avril 2014

Wrap up

                 Image 5

 

ballade en foret

Here I am after a few weeks of silence. I've spent quite a few hours sitting lying in front of my blank screen… Thinking of what to write. Looking for words. But they were not coming.

Image 3

 

My Superman

Truth is I had a crazy busy month.
Even more true would be:  I didn't feel good enough to write. Work & pressure. Appointments. Life's usual business. Kid. Viruses. Sick kid. Sleepless nights. Sick me. Feeling of apathy. Inability to think clearly. Blurred mind. My son's tantrums. My anger burst-outs. The re-connection process. Working hard not to yell. Healing the bruises. Taking the courage to rest. And of course a lot of cooking & baking going on.
My own kind of therapy to uplift my moods. To feel creative. My way of expressing my love. My care.

Image 2

 

Introducing my Eclairs au chocolat !!

 

Image 14

Image 1

IMG_3684

And our first Macarons!!

IMG_3691

Simple food

IMG_3718

simply Weber jacket potato

IMG_3732

Tarte a la Ricotta

IMG_3743

Homemade Ricotta
I know it can sometimes sound like life is all beautiful, and like I've got it all together. Mmmm... I wish i could say i am this woman, relaxed & confident in herself… that life doesn't constantly feel hectic… But truth is very often I feel messy, scared & lost in a way too big/fast world for me. 
And the cooking, baking, chopping, kneading that goes on in my kitchen, keeps me together, on my feet & mindful.

IMG_3665

So here are lil pieces of my life this last month. The fresh homemade food. The empowering joggings. The moments shared in friendship. The quiet family times. The simple living.

IMG_3669

Painting with Manie

IMG_3740

Avec son Tonton Sam!!

Image 4

Sunday lunch by the sea with family

Image 7

 Another Sunday lunch that streched into sunset with friends

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
S
Merci pour ce beau partage! Ces belles photos! Ça fait du bien d'avoir des nouvelles de vous!
Publicité