Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
My Happy Places
My Happy Places
  • welcome. ici est un apercu de ma vie de tous les jours. assez ordinaire. qu'importe j'aime l'ordinaire et la beaute qui s'y cache. vous y trouverez ce qui m'inspire, ce qui se mijote au four, ce qui fait/ceux qui font mon bonheur. enjoy.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
My Happy Places
Newsletter
16 février 2012

Enfin des mots... & encore des images...

Quelques bribes des dernières semaines...

IMG_0792

Cracher sur les listes, les courses, les deadlines

Savourer ce moment à ne rien faire dans un parking. seule. 

& écouter la guitare & les mots d'Hubert Felix Thiefaine à la radio

Envoyer paître les regards des passants

& fermer ses yeux & poser sa tête

écouter la musique. 

IMG_0803

Being a mother is not a hobby. It's the hardest thing I've ever done. It is to grow. To fail. To learn. To become. 

In the hardest moments you learn the most.

There are days where I feel my life is a constant construction area. Rarely ressembling the intended design. All I can see is dust. Dust everywhere. 

Some days out of love. Simply out of stock.

All I want is to fly far away. Light. Free. Or simply blind & deaf to his cries & complaints & fevers. 

All I want is to sleep. Breath. Run. Fast. Sleep again.

IMG_0898

Raising children requires the best we have to give...

Taking silly moments for what it is. A silly moment. 

Stop thinking the whole point of life is... responsability.

Being present.

Laying down our rights.

Constantly rediscovering this new identity of mother.

Giving yourself grace.

IMG_0869

Loving. true & simple.

Taking time to pause & listen to this so sweet lil voice.

Catching a glimpse of this oh so deep & pure look.

Holding tight this lil man against my beating heart.

Refusing to make life an emergency.

I'm not here to unload the dishwasher at lightning speed, but to bend low to kiss away tears. 

IMG_1031

Amazing grace. How sweet...

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité