Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
My Happy Places
My Happy Places
  • welcome. ici est un apercu de ma vie de tous les jours. assez ordinaire. qu'importe j'aime l'ordinaire et la beaute qui s'y cache. vous y trouverez ce qui m'inspire, ce qui se mijote au four, ce qui fait/ceux qui font mon bonheur. enjoy.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
My Happy Places
Newsletter
25 décembre 2012

Warm wishes...

IMG_2203

It's been a couple of fast paced months…

Benji has been away for nearly 3 weeks for work in France… giving me some space & time for myself, leaving me as a single mom to take care of Jules, of the home, starting a new job at the same time, and going on with the usual social gatherings & food indulging!
Life is often like that hey... it all happens together… but i like it when the adrenalin keeps you going ;)
IMG_2210
I am still getting acclimated to all the parameters of the job (wine shop) and enjoying to have my own thing to do everyday (meaning not related to my son or hubby) + some money in the bank account at the end of the month! Bonus! ;)
IMG_2218
On a personal level i am still learning to let go & enjoy the moment, enjoy the people i love...
I have also been enjoying the spirit of the season, the smell of the mangoes, the litchis, the december breeze, the homemade presents, the baking & cooking, the Xmas decoration & lights, the good wine of course, being with the people I love, & embracing imperfectionism… 
IMG_2225
In this moment I am thankful for:
- the work I have
- this son of mine who grows into a boy everyday
- this husband of mine simply by my side
- the family gatherings & food sharing & gifts exchange
- the few gifts i bought myself for Xmas
- the rain that brings a christmasy atmosphere
- the long drives while I get to think about all the things I am thankful of!
IMG_2231 IMG_2224 IMG_2235 IMG_2254
IMG_2244 IMG_2261 IMG_2274 
IMG_2215 IMG_2206 IMG_2200 
IMG_2192 IMG_2196
So enough for now, leaving you here, with warm wishes for the coming year!!!
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
S
Merci BK, une fois de plus, merci pour tes vœux et merci de nous partager les belles choses de ta vie, ta façon de les voir, de voir les gens autour de toi... Je te souhaite pleins de beaux moments comme ça pour cette année! Joyeux Noel!!!
Publicité